Just Another Day Forward…..

Well I haven’t blogged in a while, so I thought I would jot down some thoughts for a post today.

Tomorrow I weigh in. I’m curious to weigh because when I weighed at my new surgeon’s office I was 263, which seemed low at the time, not that I’m  complaining. So I’m curious what my home scale will say tomorrow. I’m always anxious to weigh because I’m terrified of either A)gaining or B) stalling……I think these are the two fears of my mine since having weight loss surgery.

I’m still hitting it hard every day in the gym. I just texted my personal trainer to see if I can move my sessions with him to 9am. This would give me time to drop my kids off at school and get 45 mins of cardio in before doing 30 mins of strength training with him. I am finding that our 8am sessions leave me with zero energy to do cardio after strength training, So I’m hoping 9am works!!

My BP is lowering. Today it was 98/76. It was swinging all over the place and one day it got really low and I felt like poop. So I called my PCP and she only wants me to take my BP reading once a day at the same time every day. Hoping in a week or so to come off of one of my BP meds. I’ve been on BP meds for almost 9 years, so it will be a welcome relief once I’m off of them.

Oh, I bought good running shoes, Brooks, and even went to a running store to be fitted. They have made a HUGE difference for my hip. It’s amazing what new shoes will do for a person. 

Leave a comment